La Palma: Tasca el Castillo

Tasca el Castillo is located in the North-West of La Palma, about 6 km above Las Tricias. Here, midst in the abundant glory of Nature, you can relax on our comfortable terrace – "far from the madding crowd" – enjoy a breathtaking panorama over the hills, almond groves and ocean, and admire the soaring flight of the hawks and crows.
As you let yourself unwind, we'll serve you with frequently changing specialities both large and small – accompanied by the best regional or Spanish wines according to taste.
All our offerings are freshly prepared with ingredients from the organic farmers in our locality. For cooler and less pleasant weather conditions, we offer you a warm place beside the log fire in our cosy dining room.

You can also reach us by taking a very nice walk, about one hour, from Las Tricias to the Tasca:

Just park your car at Las Tricias church and walk about 50 m down the road toward the sea. Then take the turning on the right between a white openwork wall and a small house. Follow the red and blue markings until you join the road again for a few metres, then you'll find yourself right next to our orange-red painted TASCA, midst in El Castillo.
This charming little hamlet at about 850 metres altitude is surrounded with agricultural land used for growing fruit and vegetables, as well as vineyards.

More and more people have been attracted to settle in this picturesque location over the last few years.
As a result, there are some very nice places to stay nearby, including larger fincas ideal for seminars and vacation groups. We shall be happy to help you find just the right place to suit your needs.

Our cuisine

Since Tasca El Castillo is located in the fertile North-West of La Palma, we can buy our ingredients directly from local farmers or at the Puntagorda market. Nearly all the products we use are organically grown according to season. Our salads, always crisp and fresh, are prepared with a variety of local herbs. We take account not only of vegetarian needs, but also offer a vegan choice at all times.
And meat lovers are of course well served here as well – our repertoire includes classic dishes such as Provence style lamb, boiled fillet of veal with horseradish sauce, Sicilian fillet of beef, spicy curry, or a hearty goulash. To give our specialities the finishing touch, we also use chili oil, chutneys and spice mixtures of our own composition. And we tempt dessert lovers with homemade ice-cream, gâteau, chocolate mousse, etc, etc.

More information

Team

Eo and Dorit look after your culinary needs


Opening hours

  • Monday - Wednesday:
    Closed
  • Thursday:
    Open from 2 p.m.
  • Friday:
    Open from 2 p.m.
  • Sunday:
    Open from 2 p.m.

  • On Saturdays, you have the opportunity to book as a closed society (12-22 people) to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, etc.

Contact

  • Phone: (+34) 922 40 00 36

Address:

C\El Castillo, 12
38787 Garafía

We also have a holiday home in El Castillo for rental

La Palma: Tasca el Castillo

Die Tasca el Castillo befindet sich im Nordwesten der Insel, ca. 6 km hinter Las  Tricias. Hier, wo die Natur wild und üppig ist, können Sie auf unserer gemütlichen
Terrasse – fernab von Lärm und Gestank – den atemberaubenden Blick über Berge, Mandelhaine und Meer genießen und dem Flug der Falken und Krähen zuschauen.

Während Sie Ihre Seele baumeln lassen, bewirten wir Sie – je nach Wunsch – mit guten Weinen aus der Region oder vom spanischen Festland, sowie mit häufig wechselnden großen und kleinen Gerichten.

Diese sind stets frisch zubereitet aus Zutaten der uns umgebenden Biobauern. Für ewas kältere und rauere Wetterlagen bieten wir Ihnen ein warmes Plätzchen am Kaminofen in unserem gemütlichem Gastraum.

Es gibt auch einen sehr schönen, ca. einstündigen Wanderweg von Las Tricias zur Tasca:

Sie lassen ihr Auto an der Kirche stehen. Von dort aus gehen Sie ca. 50m auf der Straße in Richtung Meer und biegen in den Weg ein, der zwischen einer weißen, durchbrochenen Mauer und einem kleinen Haus rechts abgeht. Dann folgen Sie den roten und blauen Markierungen. Die letzten Meter legen Sie auf der Straße zurück und landen wie von selbst an unserer orangerotgestrichenen TASCA, mitten im Ortskern von El Castillo.

Dieses immer noch sehr ursprüngliche Dorf liegt ca. 850m über dem Meer und ist umgeben von landwirtschaftlicher Nutzfläche. Sie dient zum Anbau von Gemüse und Obst, aber auch für den Weinanbau.

Die malerische Lage des Ortes hat in den letzten Jahren immer mehr Menschen angezogen, die sich hier niederließen.

So gibt es in der näheren Umgebung sehr schöne und individuelle Ferienunterkünfte sowie größere Fincas, die Platz für Seninar- und Urlaubsgruppen bieten. Bei der Suche nach einer geeigneten Unterkunft sind wir Ihnen gerne behilflich.

Über unsere Speisen

Da die Tasca El Castillo im fruchtbaren Nordwesten der Insel liegt, können wir direkt beim Erzeuger einkaufen oder auf dem Bauernmarkt in Puntagorda. Hier beziehen wir fast ausschließlich Produkte aus biologischem Anbau, je nach Saison. Unsere Salate sind stets knackig und frisch und mit vielen Kräutern zubereitet. Wir berücksichtigen nicht nur die Bedürfnisse von Vegetariern, sondern bieten immer auch ein veganes Gericht an. Fleischliebhaber kommen hier natürlich ebenso auf ihre Kosten:

Klassiker wie Provencalisches Lamm, Tafelspitz mit Meerrettichsauce oder Sizilianisches Rinderfilet gehören ebenso zu unserem Repertoire wie ein pikantes Curry oder ein deftiges Gulasch. Zur Verfeinerung unserer Speisen verwenden wir u.a. Chiliöl, Chutneys und Gewürzmischungen, die wir selber komponieren. Und für „ Süßschnäbel“ haben wir hausgemachtes Eis, Torte, Schokomousse  & Co.

Info

Team

Eo und Dorit sind das Team in der Küche

Öffnungszeiten

  • Montags - Mittwochs:
    Geschlossen
  • Donnerstags:
    ab 14:00 Uhr geöffnet
  • Freitags:
    ab 14:00 Uhr geöffnet
  • Sonntags:
    ab 14:00 Uhr geöffnet

  • An Samstagen haben Sie hier die Gelegenheit, als geschlossene Gesellschaft (12-22 Personen) Geburtstage, Jubiläen etc zu feiern.

Kontakt

  • Telefon: (+34) 922 40 00 36

Anfahrt:

C\El Castillo, 12
38787 Garafía

Vielleicht interessiert sie auch unser Ferienhaus in El Castillo